Azure Greg NewsLetter v11.0

Episode 11 - Ninja Cat Edition

This is the 11th edition of my weekly newsletter - thank you for reading.

This past week I have been looking into saving costs for customers and it strikes me that many people just don't check Azure Advisor as often as they should. Reservations played a big part in what I was looking at I even saw a customer with recommendations in the millions of dollars in savings - check your cloud costs often.

This week I announced I am going to be live-streaming Azure content, this will be starting in early June and will have some structure to it so that you can follow along and also build the content we are going to be covering.

Tomorrow I am off and going up north to do a bit of traveling so there will be pics taken for next week's newsletter and some will appear on Twitter - I am looking forward to it.

Part 4 of the Azure AZ-900 Azure Fundamentals course was this past Tuesday and that wraps up our AZ-900 series. This was a lot of fun doing this with friends and I hope we can do more content again in the future.

We have 12 videos now available covering all of the AZ-900 Azure Fundamentals content.

Check out the playlist below:-

  • Create a Private Registry for Bicep Modules - https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/azure-resource-manager/bicep/private-module-registry?tabs=azure-cli

  • Microsoft Azure Connected Learning Experience (CLX) - https://clx.cloudevents.ai/events/39366311-ad15-4b90-9364-0252213842fa

  • ChatGPT Prompt Engineering for Developers - https://www.deeplearning.ai/short-courses/chatgpt-prompt-engineering-for-developers/

View my LinkedIn Learning Courses on Azure Data Fundamentals:

Career Tips and Advice

  • Feedback is always an important thing to give to people, without feedback its hard to know what to improve upon.

  • Work out what good looks like ans close the gap daily.

Myself, @MattOffPrem, and @MrKeithAtherton are launching a new podcast within the next month or 2 - more on that as we get closer to launch - sneek preview @ https://onairinthecloud.com

FOLLOW ME 👉

Stay safe, this is the way. I am looking for suggestions for thumbnail pics for each weekly newsletter, and suggestions via Twitter @gregor_suttie.

An MVP and an Ninja Cat

Join the conversation

or to participate.