Azure Greg NewsLetter v22

Episode 22 - Tsunami Season

This is the 22nd edition of my weekly newsletter - as always, thank you for reading.

This past week the Scottish Summer continues to dampen the spirits as they say :)

Last week I had great customer calls with customers who lived in Iceland, South Africa, Denmark, and Serbia which was pretty cool.

The new MVP website went live and Iโ€™ve updated my profile a bit.

Last week episode 2 went LIVE, check it out at the link below, look out for a new podcast coming this Wednesday:-

Still streaming and here are the streams that have demos included.

  • Marc Duicker demoing Dapr - if you wanna learn how to make your microservices work easier then check out the demos.

  • Learn 3 new features of Azure Bicep with Freek Berson.

  • Learn GitHub CoPilot and Codespaces and more with April Edwards.

  • Get Microsoft Certified In Azure And Healthcare With Sucheta Gawade!

You can watch the rest of the videos on YouTube

If you would like to appear on the stream and either come and chat or maybe demo something you enjoy then here is my calendar.

Please donโ€™t forget to subscribe to my YouTube channel - that way you can click on the bell and get reminders when I go live.

I am still going to do some unplanned streams and this is still on the cards.

The plan is to run through each section using the Azure Portal and deploy and discuss the options, then redeploy the resources using Bicep.

The streaming will be live, so you can join in if you like to ask questions, and all content will be up on my YouTube channel

Course Content

The Azure AZ-900 Azure Fundamentals course is complete - and thank you for all the people getting in touch with me about it, more courses are something I think will be on the horizon.

We have 12 videos now available covering all of the AZ-900 Azure Fundamentals content.

Check out the playlist below:-

View my LinkedIn Learning Courses on Azure Data Fundamentals:

Career Tips and Advice

  • Get over public speaking nerves by practicing your talks and doing them at local events first if you can.

FOLLOW ME ๐Ÿ‘‰

Stay safe, this is the way. I am looking for suggestions for thumbnail pics for each weekly newsletter, and suggestions via Twitter @gregor_suttie.

Join the conversation

or to participate.