Azure Greg NewsLetter v26

Episode 26 - Inspiring people inspire me!

This is the 26th edition of my weekly newsletter - As always, thank you for reading.

This week on the podcast I help run with Matt Boyd And Keith Atherton we interviewed Jonah Andersson whom I had the pleasure of meeting in Prague at Experts Live - Jonah’s passion is infectious so don’t miss out on the podcast link below!

I just came off a live stream I had with a chap called John Aziz, he is 22 years of age from Egypt, and I noticed his name pop up when Savannah Ostrowski mentioned his opensource contributions to the Azure Developer CLI for this year’s Hacktoberfest. John did a live demo on stream of him contributing to the Azure Developer CLI code base and walked through every step of how he goes about taking part in opensource and Hacktoberfest.

Click here to watch and learn about openSource, contributing to Hacktoberfest, and see how awesome John is, he doesn’t even know the Go programming language yet tackles an issue live on the stream - immense kudos to John.

The Festive Tech Calendar Call for Speakers is now open, if you add a session you are guaranteed to be in and taking part! - https://sessionize.com/festive-tech-calendar-2023/

Next week I have a nice video to share with you all - more on that soon.

The new MVP website went live and I’ve updated my profile a bit.

This week episode 7 went LIVE, Check it out at the link below. Jonah talks about writing a book, the Azure community in Sweden, her new job, and how she loves community!

Still streaming and here are the streams that have demos included.

Below are some YouTube videos from my streaming sessions, enjoy!

  • Learn 3 new features of Azure Bicep with Freek Berson.

  • Learn GitHub CoPilot and Codespaces and more with April Edwards.

  • Get Microsoft Certified In Azure And Healthcare With Sucheta Gawade!

You can watch the rest of the videos here on YouTube

If you would like to appear on the stream and either come and chat or maybe demo something you enjoy then here is my calendar.

Please don’t forget to subscribe to my YouTube channel - that way you can click on the bell and get reminders when I go live.

Course Content

The Azure AZ-900 Azure Fundamentals course is complete - and thank you for all the people getting in touch with me about it, more courses are something I think will be on the horizon.

We have 12 videos now available covering all of the AZ-900 Azure Fundamentals content.

Check out the playlist below:-

View my LinkedIn Learning Courses on Azure Data Fundamentals:

Career Tips and Advice

  • Google it, and read the docs before asking for help, you’ll learn more that way.

FOLLOW ME 👉

Stay safe, this is the way. I am looking for suggestions for thumbnail pics for each weekly newsletter, and suggestions via Twitter @gregor_suttie.

Hmm…

Join the conversation

or to participate.