Azure Greg NewsLetter v28

Episode 28 - T-minus 19 days

This is the 28th edition of my weekly newsletter - As always, thank you for reading.

19 days until Ignite - super excited!

This week we had our bi-monthly Glasgow Azure User Group where we had Anthony Mashford presenting on Azure NetApp Files which was great, learned a lot, and was super useful as a customer was asking about this. During his talk, Anthony deployed ANF using Terraform and I’m creating a pull request shortly with the Bicep version - I’m having good fun with this stuff!

The MVP Summit for 2024 has been announced as 12-14th March, if you’re an existing MVP and you haven’t been, do yourself a favor and move heaven and earth to go!

The Festive Tech Calendar Call for Speakers is now open, you have only 5 days left! if you add a session you are guaranteed to be in and taking part! - https://sessionize.com/festive-tech-calendar-2023/ - You only have until the end of October.

The new MVP website went live and I’ve updated my profile a bit.

This week episode 8 went LIVE, Check it out at the link below. We talk to the Founders of the Festive Tech Calendar Richard Hooper and me :)

Still streaming and here are the streams that have demos included.

Below are some YouTube videos from my streaming sessions, enjoy!

  • Learn 3 new features of Azure Bicep with Freek Berson.

  • Learn GitHub CoPilot and Codespaces and more with April Edwards.

  • Get Microsoft Certified In Azure And Healthcare With Sucheta Gawade!

You can watch the rest of the videos here on YouTube

If you would like to appear on the stream and either come and chat or maybe demo something you enjoy then here is my calendar.

Please don’t forget to subscribe to my YouTube channel - that way you can click on the bell and get reminders when I go live.

Course Content

The Azure AZ-900 Azure Fundamentals course is complete - and thank you for all the people getting in touch with me about it, more courses are something I think will be on the horizon.

We have 12 videos now available covering all of the AZ-900 Azure Fundamentals content.

Check out the playlist below:-

View my LinkedIn Learning Courses on Azure Data Fundamentals:

Career Tips and Advice

  • Try to do things yourself, first, then seek help. I find you learn more by doing more things yourself and then asking for help once you’ve explored avenues.

FOLLOW ME 👉

Stay safe, this is the way. I am looking for suggestions for thumbnail pics for each weekly newsletter, and suggestions via Twitter @gregor_suttie.

Join the conversation

or to participate.