Azure Greg NewsLetter v32

Episode 32 - MVP renewal

This is the 32nd edition of my newsletter - As always, thank you for reading. Summer is in full flight!!

I am happy to say I have been renewed as an MVP in Azure.

I haven’t written a newsletter for some weeks, I have been too busy with work, working on lots of different Azure projects writing lots of Bicep, helping customers with their Azure questions, and more.

The last week of July I will be off on holiday in Sardinia and I really need a break :)

Who will be attending this year’s Microsoft Ignite in Chicago? - If so I hope I can attend and say hello :)

In October I will attend the Scottish Summit in Aberdeen, Scotland, and host an Ask the Azure Experts Panel with Jonah Andersson, Sarah Lean, Leo Visser, Rex de Koning, and Hamida Rebai - I am very much looking forward to this!

Last week episode 19 went LIVE, Check it out at the link below.

Below are some YouTube videos from my streaming sessions, enjoy!

  • Learn 3 new features of Azure Bicep with Freek Berson.

  • Learn GitHub CoPilot and Codespaces and more with April Edwards.

  • Get Microsoft Certified In Azure And Healthcare With Sucheta Gawade!

You can watch the rest of the videos here on YouTube

If you would like to appear on the stream and either come and chat or maybe demo something you enjoy, here is my calendar.

Please don’t forget to subscribe to my YouTube channel - that way you can click on the bell and get reminders when I go live.

Course Content

The Azure AZ-900 Azure Fundamentals course is complete - and thank you for all the people getting in touch with me about it, more courses are something I think will be on the horizon.

We have 12 videos now available covering all of the AZ-900 Azure Fundamentals content.

Check out the playlist below:-

View my LinkedIn Learning Courses on Azure Data Fundamentals:

Career Tips and Advice

  • Try to do things yourself, first, then seek help. You learn more by doing more things yourself and asking for help once you’ve explored avenues.

FOLLOW ME 👉

Stay safe, this is the way. I am looking for suggestions for thumbnail pics for each weekly newsletter, and suggestions via Twitter @gregor_suttie.

9

Reply

or to participate.